Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
June 26, 2024, 10:05:56 AM
Home Help Search Log in Register
News: SMF is the next generation in forum software, almost completely re-written from the ground up, make sure you don't fall for cheap imitations that suffer from feature bloat!

YaBB SE Community  |  Development  |  Completed mods  |  [Code] Stream yabb code - insert streaming media and sound(uses media player) « previous next »
Pages: [1] 2 Reply Ignore Print
Author Topic: [Code] Stream yabb code - insert streaming media and sound(uses media player)  (Read 6746 times)
MrStormyNights
Noobie

I'm a PHP newbie

[Code] Stream yabb code - insert streaming media and sound(uses media player)
« on: April 02, 2002, 01:49:42 AM »

Here is a link to the text file instructions:
http://www.wewfhf.com/uploads/stream.txt

save this image and upload it to your YaBBImages directory

« Last Edit: October 27, 2002, 04:44:21 PM by MrStormyNights » Logged
David
Destroyer Dave
Global Moderator
YaBB God

I'm not a llama!

Re:[Code] Stream yabb code - insert streaming media and sound(uses media player)
« Reply #1 on: April 02, 2002, 02:02:25 AM »

Only thing is I don't think your Boardmod tags are correct.  Cool idea though, it weould use up bandwidth like no other though.

MrStormyNights
Noobie

I'm a PHP newbie

Re:[Code] Stream yabb code - insert streaming media and sound(uses media player)
« Reply #2 on: April 02, 2002, 02:07:26 AM »

What do you mean by Boardmod tags not being correct?  It works fine on my test board.

It will use up bandwidth, but so does the flash code, if your host has riduclously low bandwidth limits or your users abuse this, then, yea you might run into bandwidth problems.
« Last Edit: April 02, 2002, 02:15:05 AM by MrStormyNights » Logged
David
Destroyer Dave
Global Moderator
YaBB God

I'm not a llama!

« Reply #3 on: April 02, 2002, 02:25:20 AM »

My bad, I always knew the tags being like, <replace> </replace>

MrStormyNights
Noobie

I'm a PHP newbie