Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
June 26, 2024, 06:25:45 PM
Home Help Search Log in Register
News: SMF is the next generation in forum software, almost completely re-written from the ground up, make sure you don't fall for cheap imitations that suffer from feature bloat!

YaBB SE Community  |  English User Help  |  English Help  |  Yabbse and Tables « previous next »
Pages: [1] 2 Reply Ignore Print
Author Topic: Yabbse and Tables  (Read 2055 times)
silentbob

Sweep This!!

Yabbse and Tables
« on: March 20, 2003, 12:30:33 AM »

I'm looking for the kind of setup you guys have here.. nav bar on the left.. navbar uptop.. so far.. I was able to get the navbar up top.. but that's it.. I'm fairly new with php and tables.. any help would be appreciated..

http://www.sweepthis.com/test <-- template I want to use
http://www.sweepthis.com/test/yabbse <-- what I got so far

First you wanna kill me, now you wanna kiss me... *spits* ... Blow.
[Unknown]
Global Moderator
YaBB God

ICQ - 179721867unknownbrackets@hotmail.com WWW
Re:Yabbse and Tables
« Reply #1 on: March 20, 2003, 01:01:42 AM »

Just put <yabb main> in the main content <td> of the original template....

-[Unknown]
silentbob

Sweep This!!

« Reply #2 on: March 20, 2003, 01:22:58 AM »

hmm.. could you expand on that for me please? thanks!

[Unknown]
Global Moderator
YaBB God

« Reply #3 on: March 20, 2003, 01:33:45 AM »

This part:

QuoteThis theme is a template theme, meaning you can't use it like a standard theme.  If you are not familiar with templates and how they work, please read the section "About Templates" on our website.  Basically, we provide you with the graphics and full web, just as you see it here, and you modify the words and page names to suit your own needs.  If you already have a web, you can copy and paste your words into the pages of the new web.