Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
October 03, 2024, 11:26:42 PM
Home Help Search Log in Register
News: If you are still using YaBB SE, please consider upgrading to SMF as soon as possible.

YaBB SE Community  |  English User Help  |  English Help  |  How can I let moderators see IPs? « previous next »
Pages: [1] Reply Ignore Print
Author Topic: How can I let moderators see IPs?  (Read 358 times)
Mike Healan
Noobie
*
Posts: 33


WWW
How can I let moderators see IPs?
« on: March 14, 2003, 11:04:05 PM »
Reply with quote

Is there something I can change in the coding to allow my moderators to see IP addresses?
Logged

David
Destroyer Dave
Global Moderator
YaBB God
*****
Posts: 5761


I'm not a llama!

WWW
Re:How can I let moderators see IPs?
« Reply #1 on: March 15, 2003, 12:20:39 AM »
Reply with quote

In display.php find where it outputs the IP address and and you will see there is an if statement that checks if the user is an admin.  Just add to it if they are a gmod or mod too.
Logged

Mike Healan
Noobie
*
Posts: 33


WWW
Re:How can I let moderators see IPs?
« Reply #2 on: March 15, 2003, 12:51:55 AM »
Reply with quote

Would that be this line?
      $mip = $settings[7] == 'Administrator' ? $mip : $txt[511];

I can barely get by in PHP. What should I replace this with to let moderators and global moderators see IPs?
Logged

[Unknown]
Global Moderator
YaBB God
*****
Posts: 7830


ICQ - 179721867unknownbrackets@hotmail.com WWW
Re:How can I let moderators see IPs?
« Reply #3 on: March 15, 2003, 01:28:34 AM »
Reply with quote

$mip = $settings[7] == 'Administrator' || $settings[7] == 'Global Moderator' || in_array($username,$moderators) ? $mip : $txt[511];

-[Unknown]
Logged
David
Destroyer Dave
Global Moderator
YaBB God
*****
Posts: 5761


I'm not a llama!

WWW
Re:How can I let moderators see IPs?
« Reply #4 on: March 15, 2003, 01:29:59 AM »
Reply with quote

Quote from: [Unknown] on March 15, 2003, 01:28:34 AM
$mip = $settings[7] == 'Administrator' || $settings[7] == 'Global Moderator' || in_array($username,$moderators) ? $mip : $txt[511];

-[Unknown]
Is what you should replace the lin you found with.  ;)
Logged

Mike Healan
Noobie
*
Posts: 33


WWW
Re:How can I let moderators see IPs?
« Reply #5 on: March 15, 2003, 01:34:26 AM »
Reply with quote

Thanks guys.
Logged

Dr_Michael
Sr. Member
****
Posts: 317


Hellenic web

WWW
Re:How can I let moderators see IPs?
« Reply #6 on: March 15, 2003, 01:24:20 PM »
Reply with quote

Quote from: [Unknown] on March 15, 2003, 01:28:34 AM
$mip = $settings[7] == 'Administrator' || $settings[7] == 'Global Moderator' || in_array($username,$moderators) ? $mip : $txt[511];

I added this line to display.php but IP are still not visible to my moderators.
Logged

[Unknown]
Global Moderator
YaBB God
*****
Posts: 7830


ICQ - 179721867unknownbrackets@hotmail.com WWW
Re:How can I let moderators see IPs?
« Reply #7 on: March 15, 2003, 01:38:28 PM »
Reply with quote

Don't add, replace.

-[Unknown]
Logged
Dr_Michael
Sr. Member
****
Posts: 317


Hellenic web

WWW
Re:How can I let moderators see IPs?
« Reply #8 on: March 15, 2003, 01:41:10 PM »
Reply with quote

Quote from: [Unknown] on March 15, 2003, 01:38:28 PM
Don't add, replace.

-[Unknown]

Is this code correct?

if ($modSettings['gmodban']==1) {
         $mip = ($settings[7]=='Administrator' || $settings[7]=='Global Moderator') ? $mip : $txt[511];
      }
      else {
         $mip = $settings[7] == 'Administrator' || $settings[7] == 'Global Moderator' || in_array($username,$moderators) ? $mip : $txt[511];
      }
      $sendm = '';


It is the code from the display.php file
Logged

David
Destroyer Dave
Global Moderator
YaBB God
*****
Posts: 5761


I'm not a llama!

WWW
Re:How can I let moderators see IPs?
« Reply #9 on: March 15, 2003, 07:13:12 PM »
Reply with quote

No, just replace all that code block with this.

$mip = $settings[7] == 'Administrator' || $settings[7] == 'Global Moderator' || in_array($username,$moderators) ? $mip : $txt[511];
$sendm = '';
Logged

Dr_Michael
Sr. Member
****
Posts: 317


Hellenic web

WWW
Re:How can I let moderators see IPs?
« Reply #10 on: March 16, 2003, 11:03:53 AM »
Reply with quote

Quote from: David on March 15, 2003, 07:13:12 PM
No, just replace all that code block with this.

$mip = $settings[7] == 'Administrator' || $settings[7] == 'Global Moderator' || in_array($username,$moderators) ? $mip : $txt[511];
$sendm = '';


Can you please explain to me the difference?
Logged

Pages: [1] Reply Ignore Print 
YaBB SE Community  |  English User Help  |  English Help  |  How can I let moderators see IPs? « previous - next »
 


Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP YaBB SE Community | Powered by YaBB SE
© 2001-2003, YaBB SE Dev Team. All Rights Reserved.
SMF 2.1.4 © 2023, Simple Machines
Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS

Page created in 0.072 seconds with 21 queries.